Ocean Secrets

I think sometimes one of the most satisfying things in life is to turn something around, turning something used into something new, something tired into something lively, turning an old painting into a new one.

This canvas used to be a sunset, not a good one, I whipped it up for A-level art and honestly it was boring for me. I used so much paint and it cracked when it dried creating a very lumpy bumpy surface which I’ve always wanted to paint over. So I did!

If I were to sell it, I’d sell it with the Ocean poem I’ve written – I think they compliment each other very well and make sense.

Screenshot_20170916-163303.png

“Be like water making it’s way through cracks. Do not be assertive, but adjust to the object, and you shall find a way around or through it. If nothing within you stays rigid, outward things will disclose themselves.Β 

Empty your mind, be formless. Shapeless, like water. If you put water in a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water in a bottle and it becomes the bottle. You put it in a teapot, it becomes the teapot. Now, water can flow or it can crash. Be water, my friend.” – Bruce Lee

Leave a Reply

