I train because I care

Self-love and self-care are unbelievably important. And as I have said in a previous post – it is not selfish to look after yourself and it is not egotistical to love who you are and what you look like.

We have all been given beautiful, unique bodies. 

Bodies that can adapt, minds that can adapt. We can choose to grow, we can choose to be strong, to fight against anything, we can choose to be happy.

I am not training to measure or weigh a certain number, I train because I care.

I train to feel like a goddess, a ninja, whatever I’d like to feel like. Just like anything in life, live for the feeling. So many people in the world are stronger and better than me but it’s not about them, it’s about me.

I don’t exercise because I have to, I don’t eat food and think ‘oh god I’m so awful I have to burn this off’. I’m enjoying my life. My belly will get many food babies and my tummy may get tubby, but if I want to be ‘flat’ I can do that too.

Just the same as you, never deprive your body of the treatment it deserves, you have all been given a beautiful unique frame and you have all of your life to keep creating and experimenting to fill what you’ve been given.

 

My 5 favourite moves in the gym:

  • Overhead slams with the slam ball
  • TRX assisted pistol squats
  • The bear crawl or spiderman crawl
  • Squat, bicep curl, shoulder press – with two Dumbells
  • Upright kettlebell row, squat, drop kettlebell, burpee + repeat

Give them a try! 

 

Care for yourself. Love yourself.

Never stop. Never stop working with yourself.

bodylove

“Begin doing what you want to do now. We are not living in eternity. We have only this moment, sparkling like a star in our hand and melting like a snowflake.” – Francis Bacon

“Don’t work out so you can love your body, work out BECAUSE you love your body” – Lauren Bersaglio

Leave a Reply

