You can too.

Everyday I get lighter.

Mentally, physically,

And I haven’t lost weight.

Everyday I get prouder, taller.

But no higher,

Just a chest lifted and a spine straight.

 

I walk lighter, I think lighter,

I talk to passers by.

I smile, I care, I share,

I float and I fly.

 

I tell myself

not to worry,

I’ve got my happiness on my shoulders.

I am a canvas,

and the paint,

An artist creating colourful auras.

 

Everyday I get lighter,

Brighter.

Everyday I get fonder,

Stronger.

I’ve become a writer,

And a fighter.

I’m growing younger,

And I wonder,

 

Do you?

Because you can too.

meditation.jpg

“As she was swimming in the ocean of wisdom that dwells in her heart, she understood deeply that all was a part of her, that no one was separate from her. She whispered lightly with a newfound peace, “I am everything.”

That was when she realised that her greatest power is, and always was, her ability to love herself.” – Yung Pueblo

***

This ability is within all of us, and it is sometimes difficult to find and commit to. It comes with mindfulness and is a life changer. You will feel lighter, and not weight wise. You will just feel lighter. Your walk, outlook, your life will be lighter.

Being loved by others is what most people think they need but actually they only want. Being loved by yourself is a kind of enlightenment, it’s what you want but actually need.

***

“Nothing in the world can bother you as much as your own mind, I tell you. In fact, others seem to be bothering you, but it is not others, it is your own mind.” – Sri Sri Ravi Shankar

Okay, I think I’m done. So.

Will you?

Because you can too.

2 thoughts on “You can too.

Leave a Reply

